Testimonials 2019

2019 | 2018 | 2017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 


December 2019

I used Armes Electric in the past for installing an outlet behind a TV in my bedroom.  Jason did an excellent job, he was very knowledgeable, was fast and cleaned up after himself.  I was exceptionally happy with the job.  Today, my bathroom GFCI was tripped.  This had been replaced about six months ago, by someone else.  To say the least, I was upset it wasn’t resetting.  I called Armes and talked to Pete.  I gave him the information on what I did to try to resolve the resetting the GFCI.  He suggested that maybe with the rain that the outdoor receptacles could have gotten damp or wet and that could cause the bathroom to trip.  Thankfully, that was the problem and it saved me 200.00.  I can’t thank Pete enough for his suggestion and saving me the money.  I will definitely call Armes with any future needs.

Kim, RSM


December 2019

Armes Electric is a great company. Pete and all the employees that I have met are very friendly, professional and keep  things clean while doing the job right.
On time for the  job and great communication. Will always use this company for all electrical needs and I will make sure to let my friends and family know!

Sarah, San Juan Capistrano


November 2019

You know how it goes, you come home from spending Thanksgiving with the family and the bathroom lights don’t work, ugh! Since I don’t have an electrician in my Rolodex I turn to yelp for help. The #1 ranked company in my area is Armes Electric and the reviews are amazing. I immediately message them hoping to have a reply by Monday, keep in mind this is late Thanksgiving night, and an hour later I get a response, yay!!! After a brief conversation on Friday morning, I have my superhero Danny at my residence by noon and ta-da!, all is repaired. I would give 10 stars if I could. Service exceeded expectations and the light in my bathroom has never been better. While Danny was here I had him replace an old light in my hallway and once again, fantastic lighting. I highly recommend Armes Electric, they are at the top of my list!!

Cherrie, Laguna Beach


November 2019

Armes Electric was great at helping us with our problem when we had a broken breaker. They instantly responded after we inquired about services and didn’t even jump to trying to charge me for a consult. They gave us advice on ways we could fix the issue without having to spend any money. After it was determined that we need someone to come out, the technician was out quickly and fixed our issue. He also gave my husband advice on how to fix other things around the house. Overall great company and would be happy to use again.

Michelle, Irvine


November 2019

Armes Electric is absolutely the best and specifically, Danny!  I’m having pool construction work done at my home and the crew knocked out the electric  power with their heavy duty equipment.  I found Armes Electric using Yelp.  I called and they were at my home within two hours.  They not only repaired the electrical outlet problem I called about but Danny also took care of a lighting problem with the pool and my outdoor lighting timer and electric outlet. The next day, the pool contractors again knocked out the power.  I called Armes again and also called the pool contractor to report the problem they needed to correct.  Armes was very busy at the time of my call at another job site which I understood.  However, within the hour Danny unexpectedly showed up at my door at the end of the day.  I told him the pool contractor was sending someone the next morning and Danny said, “I’m here, let me take a look” and  he took care of the problem immediately.  I’ve learned more about electricity from Danny in one day than I’ve known in my lifetime!  Danny also has a strong shoulder to cry on when you are an elderly lady and  think everything that could go wrong in one day has happened and he ended that day positively for me!
I will be telling everyone I know about Armes Electric!

Sandra, Laguna Beach


November 2019

This company is like a big family and I want them to adopt me.  Armando can be my son.  All kidding aside, what a refreshing way to do business.  From the first call to Megan, who is delightful, to the appointment and follow up, Armes is 100% on the job.  I had several “honey do” and “honey don’t” projects and Armando did them all in a timely, efficient manner.  He was very interactive with me, asking my preferences every step of the way (who does that anymore).  The results are “perfect”, from my Ring installation to moving a conduit and changing out my outside sconces.  The jobs were completed to my utmost satisfaction.  And….wait for it….they are all animal lovers.  Hire them.  That’s all.

Karen, Newport Beach


November 2019

Pete and his awesome crew came out to our house to install several light fixtures, an attic fan and specialized light switches. They also installed a special type of switch that enables us to turn off a heated towel bar that a former General Contractor did not complete. They were very knowledgeable, professional, patient with our requests and polite. We will definitely be looking to them to get our electrical needs done in the future. I highly recommended them.

JB, Lake Forest


October 2019

OUTSTANDING ! Don’t go anywhere else for all your electric needs. From the moment you call and speak with Meagan who is amazing , so helpful and informative.  I could not be happier.  Everyone is always on time for all appointments.  I have had Armes Electric installed  all my fans and this time I had recessed lighting installed .   Armondo and Juan  did an amazing job and left my house cleaner then it was before they came.  Armondo and Juan were so helpful and professional.   I will never go anywhere else !  Thank you all again for another great experience.  Can’t wait to get started on the out door lighting.  

Carol, Huntington Beach


October 2019

Armes is just the best. They have gone out of their way to make me a content customer, and everyone who has come to my house has the same level of professionalism.

Shawna, Long Beach


October 2019

As an avid Yelper, I try not to get overly excited when I see 5 star reviews, especially when it comes to home/contractors/vendors. I often have the attitude, “well, let’s see about that…” often times filled with skepticism but yet hopeful.  
Armes Electric was referred to me by a fellow neighbor who I trust.  I am so thankful for the recommendation.
We live in an older home, about 60 years old and the wiring/electrical here in this house is a kind of a hodge-podge of wires that have no rhyme or reason as to why rooms were connected and wired as they were.  

Pros:
-Armando and Daniel were super helpful. Armando was such an active listener and worked miraculously to troubleshoot a loose connection in the house that caused us to loose power to our vent hood.
-They went above and beyond, literally the electrical super sleuths trying to find out what and why we were out of power in one area of the kitchen.
-You definitely get what you pay for: $200 per hour + materials but they came back just as a courtesy visit because I had a question and they came out the next day and made certain that I was beyond satisfied and helped to explain problem/solution.
-Super friendly and professional.  Armando and Daniel are kind, courteous, and polite. They clean up after themselves and take precautions to keep the area clean.

Cons: None

I am so happy to have found an electrician that I can put into my contacts whenever I need to tackle that HONEY DO List! Thank you Armando, Daniel, and Pete for helping me with this Ol’House!

Mira, Mission Viejo


October 2019

I had a ceiling fan installed that required reconfiguring a recessed ceiling light and installing new wiring. The Armes team demonstrated their attention to detail, their knowledge and care of my condo. From  the beginning I was favorably impressed with the office staff and when I had to reschedule the appointment that I had made the office staff made the rescheduling as painless as possible with their understanding. The work crew arrived at the scheduled time. My furniture was covered to protect from dust. They worked efficiently all the while keeping me informed.

This firm has a well deserved five stars.

Robert, Newport Coast


September 2019

Great service and response.  Everything was well communicated on cost and scope of job prior to anything starting.  Thank you very much for an excellent job.P

Peter, Anaheim


September 2019

I had Armes Electric come out to install an outdoor fan, add an outdoor light and replace a light switch. Excellent service, extremely polite guys, great clean up, fair pricing, and fast. Would highly recommend Armes!

CF, Tustin


September 2019

Great experience with this company.  They came to fix an outdoor outlet.  They were professional and explained everything.  I felt they were honest and tried to help me as much as possible with the issue.  They were mindful of my budget and I would definitely use this company again in the future.

Laurie, Aliso Viejo


September 2019

Fantastic service and knowledgeable, professional service personnel did all the work we needed. We are thankful to find a honest company for our electrical needs.

Debbie, Mission Viejo


September 2019

These are the type of people you wish were every contractor you call.  They are honest, responsive and do not take advantage of an insurance claim like others I have encountered in my nightmare journey through a water leak.  I tried others and had to get involved when the job was taking much longer than it should and I found out that no city permits were pulled by the other contractors.  Armes employees have even helped me navigate the maze of work that had nothing to do with them.

I didn’t have to wait long for an appointment, but even better, they moved me up when they had some extra time earlier in the week.  They did their work quickly and charged me reasonable rates.  I cannot recommend them more highly and strongly believe that they will be professional and responsive with your needs, including telling you if they cannot help.  I wish everyone was like them.

Oh, and they can use my bathroom anytime.

Jill, Lake Forest


August 2019

This is one Super A company and people. I have used them three times and Everytime they are here when they are scheduled and complete there work very quickly and efficiently. I wouldn’t use another electrician. Pete is very personal and treats his customers like family. Thanks Pete for showing me what a great company and class you have.

Gary, Fountain Valley


August 2019

These guys are really great.  Installed outlet to charge electric car.  Super professional, clean all round excellent and professional service.

Sean, Orange


July 2019

I like this company. Pete called me back promptly, and after I explained the issue, he suggested I call My power company first, as it may be their responsibility. This was a very customer first thing to do. Ultimately i did need to call Armes to make the repair. They came right out and had the issue resolved quickly. First class repair guys and first class company. I highly recommend Armes.

Rey, Laguna Niguel


July 2019

Our condo power went out for the bathrooms, kitchen and garage. We tried to reset the circuit breaker but nothing worked. Called Armes emergency number and the owner, Pete came by.  He was able to fix it in seconds because as it turned out one switch in particular was stuck and was off by a millimeter barely detectable.  He had to push on it very hard to snap it back into alignment. He made sure everything was working and took time to explain how we overloaded the circuit and gave us tips. Today is Sunday morning!  We are quite impressed that this company has great work ethic.  The owner called me back within 15 minutes and came by within half hour on a Sunday! That speaks volume! Highly recommend this company!

T, Lake Forest


July 2019

Very pleasant, explanatory & conscientious. Our home has accumulated 31 years of deferred electrical maintenance & required replacements. Dan & Colin were attentive during the walk through and were professional with a great “laymen’s”  approach of explaining the what, why and how things work and their cures. I’m going to also hire them to install some ceiling fans. Thanks guys.

David, Laguna Hills


July 2019

We recently hired Armes Electric for a complete upgrade to the lighting in our new home. Working with Pete and the team was great. Every member of the crew was super professional and respectful to us and our home. They were responsive and accommodating to every aspect of the project, from the planning and permitting, to the engineering and installation. They finished the work perfectly on schedule before we moved in. We are super happy with the advice and upgrades they provided. It’s amazing how much lighting affects the experience of any space and the work they completed has truly transformed our home. We will definitely work with Armes Electric the next time we need an electrician.

Nick, Ladera Ranch


July 2019

Pete and his crew are the best electricians I’ve ever hired. I had a mess left behind by an incompetent contractor. It wasn’t easy finding companies willing to fix or finish what another company did, much less did poorly. Pete came out to assess the work. He took video and showed it at his team meeting. YES, he actually has lunch meetings at a restaurant, with his crew to go over jobs etc. He showed the video as a lesson in what NOT to do.  His crew arrived just ahead of schedule, did the work with SCE here to advise what they required. County inspector passed the work and closed the permit the next day. 
These men are pros at what they do. I really appreciate an excellent contractor after dealing with total Bozos.

Evelyn, Santa Ana


June 2019

Pete and his crew were awesome! Added recessed lighting and ceiling fans to 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. They showed up on time and knocked it out. I’ll be calling Armes for my next project!

Jaimeson, Fullerton


June 2019

Since purchasing our home two years ago, Armes Electric has provided service multiple times as we continue to make improvements.  There is no possible way I could be convinced that there is a better residential electrician option than Armes Electric.  They’ve always been responsive, professional, efficient, and fair.  I’ve referred them to a neighbor who was also pleased with their work.  If you’re considering an electrician, look no further.  They’ve earned their 5-star rating and it can’t be easy to maintain that with consistently great service for every situation they encounter.

Jason, Foothill Ranch


June 2019

Professional, prompt, courteous and great service! Thank you for keeping my lights on!

Bev, Laguna Niguel


May 2019

I have done a lot of business and this company was beyond professional and Courteous! They installed and I wasn’t aware of what walking in attic could do but this company has offered to do whatever it takes to paint or fix and then take payment. I’m quite shocked! We have been so busy that we forgot to have them do the repair. The owner called and not for payment but to make certain we got it fixed…

Exemplary service…we thank you!!!

Rolanda, Los Alamitos


May 2019

I called Armes Electric and they were able to come out the next day to update some dimmer switches. Danny and Aaron were awesome – prompt, friendly, and handled the job quickly and cleanly. I wouldn’t go to anyone else.

Brian, Laguna Woods


May 2019

These guys are the gold standard in electricians.  I called them late in the week (I believe Friday), and they were at my house on Wednesday at 8:15 a.m.  The appointment was for 8:15 a.m., and they rolled up to my house at 8:10 a.m. and were extremely pleasant to talk to.  Upon finding out that I didn’t have the right fixture at my house, they left to go pick it up and came back quickly.  Their installation was quick and efficient and their recommendations were spot on.  The price was reasonable, the service was top-notch, and they were extremely nice and pleasant to me, my wife, and my two daughters while at my house.  No need to look anywhere else, make the call.

Drew, Laguna Hills


April 2019

Armes Electric recently did some lighting work for my home in Mission Viejo, and made a great first impression.  I asked them to install new recessed LED can lights in a couple rooms and retrofit some existing cans throughout the house.  Armondo and Aaron were knowledgeable, friendly, quick, clean, and did an overall great job helping me decide exactly what I wanted and finishing the project.  They answered all my questions and assessed many other ideas I have for electrical work throughout the house.  I certainly plan to use them again and again for all of my home’s electrical needs.

Richard, Mission Viejo


April 2019

These guys are excellent and priced very fairly. They got back to me right away, came out within a couple hours of my call, and finished what I needed in less than an hour, so I had them give me estimates on two other projects, which I will be calling them back for. Marcus even fixed something he saw without me asking because he said it made him feel better. I appreciate the honesty and overall great encounter I had. 5 stars, guys, and thank you! I will be seeing you again!

Lisa, Irvine


March 2019

I’ve had Armes Electric come out twice to my home in the last couple of years, once to have 3 ceiling fans installed, and more recently to have them place an outlet in my patio where there previously were none and to update a couple of outlets to GFCI. Each time, they came on time, performed all the jobs up to and exceeding my expectations, were very professional, efficient, cimmunicated well, and left their worksites clean. Can’t say enough positive things about them.

Gerard, RSM


February 2019

This is an EXCELLENT service company. I had electrical issues with wall outlets in my living room.  After analyzing the issue, they found three other faults.  All were fixed.  The work areas cleaned… and, it was over in less than an hour.  Maybe the most important point was that the price was very reasonable.
I would HIGHLY recommend ARMES ELECTRIC.

Howard, Laguna Woods

Pete and his entire crew did an excellent job installing our electric vehicle charging station, 4 outdoor lanterns, garage door spot lights, as well as some dimmer switches that needed to be replaced. Pete explained everything clearly and his fees were reasonable. They were knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend them!

Daniel, Laguna Niguel


February 2019

What can I say. They showed up on time. Fixed my kitchen outlets in about an hour. Cleaned up. Walked me through what they did. And gave me an invoice which was within the estimate. These guys are excellent. And I highly recommend them.

Troy, Santa Ana


February 2019

They were fantastic!!! They were professional, clean, efficient and up front with the price and time it would take to complete the job. I received other quotes from other competitors, but some were double. The gentleman who I originally spoke to, whom I assume was the owner, was easy to speak to and pleasure to deal with. They really helped me out since I needed this job done within 3-4 days. I would definitely hire them again. Thanks Armes Electric!!!!

Rey, Walnut


February 2019

Pete explained everything clearly and his fees were reasonable. They were knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend them!

Daniel, Ladera Ranch


February 2019

I am SO pleased with the service I received today! Thank you so much. The guys were so fast and efficient and got everything done!

Tamara, Mission Viejo


January 2019

Armes Electric is fantastic! Very reliable, honest and passionate about educating me for my electrical issues. I am glad I found a company that I can rely upon.

Kelly, Irvine


January 2019

Thank you so much! Your crew as usual did a wonderful job and were all so pleasant.

Patricia, Newport Beach


February 2019

I had a particularly vexing issue with 2 breakers repeatedly tripping — a short that would erratically trip the breakers. I knew this wouldn’t be straightforward, as there were multiple elements, including the pool equipment, pool lights, outside gfi plugs and a string of receptacles inside the house. I tried to trouble shoot on my own but finally needed professional help. Jonathan initially came and we mapped out the circuits. He checked all the connections, cleaned up the junction boxes and a few nicked up connections. Things looked ok, but the problem recurred. He came back and disconnected parts of the circuit, so we could sequentially eliminate the possibilities. Finally, we figured the problem had to be with part of a buried conduit. Pete, the owner came out for an estimate. He was very pleasant and straightforward. Jonathan came back with a lead colleague (sorry, do not recall his name) and they diligently and efficiently rewired the affected portion through new conduit. 

This took several visits due to the trouble shooting part, but I appreciate their thoughtfulness and stepwise actions — rather than unnecessary work and expenses. They did a great job, communicated well, and came in under the estimate. Thanks!

S.D., Santa Ana


February 2019

Pete and his entire crew did an excellent job installing our electric vehicle charging station, 4 outdoor lanterns, garage door spot lights, as well as some dimmer switches that needed to be replaced. Pete explained everything clearly and his fees were reasonable. They were knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend them!

Daniel, Laguna Niguel


February 2019

What can I say. They showed up on time. Fixed my kitchen outlets in about an hour. Cleaned up. Walked me through what they did. And gave me an invoice which was within the estimate. These guys are excellent. And I highly recommend them.

Troy, Santa Ana


February 2019

I hired Armes Electric to come to my residence and install 4 outlets, remove a phone jack and outlet, and replace a light fixture outside. I had 2 electricians named Jonathan and Juan come out. They were fantastic!!! They were professional, clean, efficient and up front with the price and time it would take to complete the job. I received other quotes from other competitors, but some were double. The gentleman who I originally spoke to, whom I assume was the owner, was easy to speak to and pleasure to deal with. They really helped me out since I needed this job done within 3-4 days. I would definitely hire them again. Thanks Armes Electric!!!!

Rey, Walnut


February 2019

Today was our third time using Armes. It for sure won’t be our last. The guys today were first and foremost on time. That’s important! They were friendly, fast and VERY clean. At the start they explained what the project involved. This time they replaced old track lighting with LED cans and retrofit old fixtures in the same style. Before leaving I asked if they had time to wire a plug for a new TV. Not a problem. I think they are VERY competitively priced. I cannot say enough good about them. Previously they did two (2) ceiling fans and replaced old switches with new rocket-type switches.

Douglas, Mission Viejo


January 2019

Have used them a couple of times. That have competitive flat rates for lots of stuff (cans, outlets etc) are very communicative and do good work. Will continue to use.

Dan, Costa Mesa


January 2019

Great service and friendly competent staff, highly recommend Armes Electric. Have used Armes twice, reliable and knowledgeable people who were surprisingly affordable.

Daniel, Laguna Niguel


January 2019

I had about half a day’s worth of miscellaneous electrical work done (installing a ceiling fan, retrofitting old incandescent recessed lighting, replacing smoke alarms, etc.) Armes Electric is the best. From their prompt answering of calls and emails, to on-time, clean and conscientious work, I can recommend them wholeheartedly.

Dan, Mission Viejo


January 2019

Had a discussion with Armes Electric about installing a level 2 charger in my garage. Pete was great to talk to on the phone, explained everything I asked about in detail and patiently, and after a few days I called back to put the job on their schedule and have the install done. Ty and Nathan came to the house today, quickly and efficiently did the work as requested and I am extremely happy with the result. I recommended Armes to my brother already and would happily recommend them to anyone else who needs electrical work done. We have other projects around the house and Armes will definitely be the first company I call.

Jeff, Fountain Valley

We Provide Services to the Following Cities and Towns in CA:
  • Orange County, CA
  • Mission Viejo, CA
  • Irvine, CA
  • Woodbridge, CA
  • Turtle Rock, CA
  • Newport, CA
  • Newport Beach, CA
  • Big Canyon, CA
  • Balboa, CA
  • Monarch Beach, CA
  • Newport Coast, CA
  • Shady Canyon, CA
  • Laguna, CA
  • Laguna Beach, CA
  • Corona Del Mar, CA
  • Huntington Beach, CA
  • Seal Beach, CA
  • Long Beach, CA
  • Sunset Beach, CA
  • Los Alamitos, CA
  • Rossmoor, CA
  • Fountain Valley, CA
  • Costa Mesa, CA
  • Yorba Linda, CA
  • Orange, CA
  • Anaheim, CA
  • Anaheim Hills, CA
  • Tustin, CA
  • Tustin Ranch, CA
  • North Tustin, CA
  • Santa Ana, CA
  • Villa Park, CA
  • Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
  • Lake Forest, CA
  • Irvine Spectrum, CA
  • Foothill Ranch, CA
  • Coto De Caza, CA
  • Coto, CA
  • Dove Canyon, CA
  • Ladera Ranch, CA
  • Ladera, CA
  • Las Flores, CA
  • San Juan, CA
  • San Juan Capistrano, CA
  • Laguna Niguel, CA
  • Laguna Hills, CA
  • Trabuco Canyon, CA
  • Dana Point, CA
  • San Clemente, CA
  • Saddleback, CA
  • South Orange County, CA